Presentation Evening Winners

A good night was had at the Group’s Presentation Evening last Saturday and we had an excellent turn out from all sections and parents. The winners of 2012 are as follows;

Cub Pack Winners

Results to be posted

Ranger Crew Winners

Annual Inspection – Sharks

Annual Interwatch – Stingrays

Cadet of the Year – Tish Phelps

Ranger of the Year – Eva Chapman

Bosun’s Mate of the Year – Bosun’s Mate Mary Chapman

Bosun of the Year – Bosun Chloe Mitchell

Scout Troop Winners

HMS Fife Cup – Patrol Leader of the Year – Explorer Rees Hawkins

HMS Grafton Cup – Assistant Patrol Leader of the Year – PL Sam Hair

Hughes & Johnson Cup – Scout of the Year – Ed Middleton & Sam Veitch

The Deal Shield – Patrol Inspection – Curlews (Explorer Rees Hawkins, PL Alex Ryan-Smith, APL Oscar Parry, Alex Sinclair, Rory O’Ryan & Ben Blackburn)

The Presidents Cup – Best Improved Sailor – Tom March

The Frank Bentley Cup – Patrol Seamanship Competition – Seagulls (PL Matt Knight, APL Adam Harley & Alex Hasier)

The Arethusa Cup – Patrol Team Work During the Year – Penguins (Exp. Marcus Dean, PL Daniel Harley, Daniel Riley, Adam Bishop, Thomas Fyvie, Joseph Hubbard

Scott Awards with the Rona Sailing Project  

Explorer/Young Leader – Henry Pell-Johnson  

Explorer – Jack Veitch

Explorer – Tom Ager-lowden

For photos of the night please visit our closed Facebook group ‘3rd Chalkwell Bay Group for member and parents.